Bringing someone back

Hi
I’m fairly new to hosting. I’m hosting 3 males for work and I believe they brought a female back last night who stayed.

I have a security camera and my husband saw a female leaving this morning.

They are checking out tomorrow and although they had decent reviews I’m not happy about this.

Looking for some advice on how to handle this. I have already messaged the person who booked but she has not replied. Needless to say I will not be hosting this type of booking again.

I personally wouldn’t care as long as they didn’t go over the max guests and didn’t do damage or make a big mess.

Do you have a max number of guests of 3? Do you have a rule that only people on the booking can stay or that all guests on the property must be authorized, etc.?

Three men stayed for work, but a woman booked, so obviously a third-party booking and it seems you knew about it. Was this an official booking through “Airbnb for Work”. If not, then the “decent reviews” may not mean much.

3 Likes

There’s not really much you can do about this after the fact except ask the guest to pay an extra guest fee, if you normally charge one, and/or advise the guest that it isn’t allowed to have others stay who are not accounted for on the booking. (Make sure to state “No visitors or guests unaccounted for on the booking are allowed on the property” in your house rules).

Otherwise, simply mention this transgression in the review.

1 Like

It sleeps 4 but I’ve now added a house rule that no unregistered guests stay overnight as I’m not really happy with it.

1 Like

Yes I’ve just added that in my house rules. A lesson learned.

Yes it was an official booking through Airbnb

That wasn’t Brian’s question. If a woman booked, but 3 men are staying, that is a third party booking which is against Airbnb’s TOS. The person who books has to be among the guests who stay.