Amazing Guest Experience

I am new to this Airbnb and wanted to ask for insights if we can offer guest with like tours or merchandise when they booked with us. Will Airbnb allow this?

Airbnb offers “experiences” which can include tours. What isn’t allowed is for you to spam the forum.

3 Likes

It’s up to you. It’s your business. Regarding tours though, you might want to ask your STR insurance people whether you’d need to extend your coverage in any way.

Thank you for your opinion.

It’s not an opinion, it’s a fact and I’m a moderator who will be monitoring your posts. One of your posts has already been flagged. Take it or leave it.

1 Like

Make that two of us.

3 Likes

Thank you for your information.

Is it not against Airbnb policy to offer guest tours and merchandise? I will not get in trouble for this?

It’s hard to believe there are any Airbnb hosts that don’t know about Airbnb Experiences. Airbnb reminds me about it every single time I login. Go here for info for hosts.

Regarding merchandise, Airbnb doesn’t care, but you would need to check your local laws regarding collecting sales tax and any additional permits you need (e.g. things like prepared food, produce, or alcohol may require separate permits from your local government).

1 Like

What makes you think @JeromeA is a host? My money is on someone else trying to find a way to piggyback on Airbnb’s success.

4 Likes

Thank you Brian for your response.

I am not a host yet, but I wanted to start. And just like everyone else who uses Airbnb I wanted to make money. I wanted to make money by hosting and if possible to make extra money by offering tours and merchandise. That is the reason why I joined this forum to ask opinions before I start so I won’t do anything wrong and not to be reproached with bad intentions.

Compare this with your very first post on this forum which has now been hidden: