What is your cleaning routine/tips?

I find I am spending an average an hour to clean a private room/bathroom and living room. That seems way too long. What are your tips on cleaning efficiently?

1 Like

I have a studio, there is no stove and it still takes me 2 hrs to clean, it was taking over 3 hrs, I’m hoping to get it down to 1 1/2. That’s why I started to charge a cleaning fee…

1 Like

Wow BG! Can I hire you? I swear I’m a slob! My guests are lucky if I get most of the dog hair vacuumed out of my living room carpet :laughing: I work hardest on the guest room when a guest checks out. I have a roomba so the vacuum part in the guest room is automated. No dogs allowed in there so roomba does a fab job. I scrub down the guest bath since its sometimes shared if I have friends or family staying. I’m skeeved myself at the idea a guest might find hair or other disgusting anything in the bathroom. Shared living space I clean as I would for myself. I work full time so deep cleaning the entire house after each guest is not reasonable for me. And I don’t charge enough for the room to justify a housekeeper. It’s made very clear in my profile that I live with three big dogs so guests know in advance they will deal with some dog hair in the shared spaces.

1 Like

I have a self contained studio with full fridge, gas range and cooking utensils. It takes me a minimum of five hours to clean it properly. Not including laundry. I do the tops of fans, the slider tracks, the tops of the fridge. All the screens, all the windows. I do NOT iron sheets. :slight_smile: I put fresh flowers in two vases and I try to get to weedeating both front and back yard so they don’t have to try to see a Hawaii sunset through 20-foot elephant grass or walk by a weed pit on their way into the studio. I also sometimes repaint the concrete patio because the summer rains make it mossy.

4 Likes