Waiting, waiting, waiting for people to review

Ballpark, what percentage of your guests would you say leave reviews? Most? Not many?

I’m new to AirBnB, have had 8 guests so far, and still only one review. I have reviewed the guests all within 24 hours of them checking out (most same day.) After a week or so, I send them a friendly reminder that AirBnB only allows 14 days to leave a review and ask them for any feedback they have (good or bad) about their stay. Not only is no one reviewing me, no one is even bothering to give me feedback. I’ve had a couple guests respond to my message and say the house was great, but no review! Come on, people!!

Is this the norm, though? Should I only be expecting to get feedback/reviews from like 10% of guests?

Airbnb reminds them too… I wouldn’t be contacting/ harassing past guests because in my view they just dig their toes in. My parting message to a guest is
Thank you for being great guest and I hope you enjoyed you stay. All five stars for you.
And I leave it that

1 Like

Hi @jkamm,