The most ridiculous review you received as a host

I have been hosting for more than 3 years now and i could write a book about some of the reviews i received from guests.

Somtimes the reviews are so weird that i think that they must mistaken our room from another room that they booked on Air.

Some of my weirdest and worst examples:

-Guest wrote to me (luckily!) in private feedback that i should not have sex when i’m hosting guests. I’m not a screaming pig or something when having sex and besides that, there is a hallway, 2 doors and a whole livingroom between them and us. Despite that the times that i could hear my guests having sex are countless but it would never come to my mind to write to one of them not to have sex! Especially from a guest to a host that actually LIVES in the house…

• Guest wrote in (private) feedback that i am “agressive and paranoid” because 1 of our written houserules is “theft is reported to air bnb and the local police”. (Which i added after naively hosting for a couple of weeks without any houserules resulting in the dissapearance of several of my dresses, a golden neckless, and an expensive headphones)

• Guest wrote: “They gave us another room” (then the room in he pictures) like we live in a hotel with 100 rooms. It’s hilarious because the only other room we have in our tiny city appartment is our own bedroom. Besides that the room that we rent out is EXACTLY like it is on the picture. Maybe the new duvet cover made them think of “another room”?