Smart pricing needs to be smarter

I’m new to AirBnB, hosting since August of this year. I have Smart Pricing turned on, which supposedly will adjust pricing during peak times (but I honestly haven’t seen too much of a difference, since AirBnB thinks I’m priced too high already anyway - which seems silly because I’m booked every week and even in advance… but I digress). Here’s my frustration with Smart Pricing:

-I would like to set it up so that every weekend is priced slightly higher than mid-week. I haven’t found a way to do this beyond manually adjusting the pricing.

-I allow booking up to 6 months out, I’d like to be able to tell Smart Pricing that during the months of June - August, for example, my price is $X higher than during the winter months. Again, I have to adjust manually and update often, as the 6 month mark adjusts daily.

Any recommendations for doing this that I’m not aware of (besides manually)? I understand that smart pricing is supposed to bump up weekend dates, but since AirBnB thinks I’m too high, they never seem to bump up. FYI: the suggested AirBnB rate is about half my current rate, and I’m pretty dang busy at my current rate. I think using their pricing would have one of two results: 1) people would assume my place is a dump, or 2) I’d end up losing money after paying my cleaner and utilities. To add 3) I don’t really want more bookings at this point, I’m busy enough as it is, and I don’t allow reservations one on top of the other, I have the “preparation time” factored in so I don’t have to rush over to clean between guests.

Thoughts?

The only way to do this is to turn smart pricing off and use the weekend pricing option. For whatever reason, Air won’t let you use both at the same time.

Just do it manually doesn’t take too long at all and as already said you can set a higher weekend price.

It took me about half and hour to set my prices for the year including different prices for key events, festivals and main holidays.