Shared rental, people inviting guests over

This is more of a rant than anything but I’m curious if anyone has had a similar experience and if maybe I’m overreacting?

I work in Alaska and split my time between homes in AZ and Alaska. I bought a home in Alaska specifically so I could rent out a portion of the home (not the master bedroom or the use of the garage) when I’m not there. I have it listed as a shared rental because there is always the possibility that my work plans could change I need to stay in the home after someone has already booked. All of this is stated up front.

My daughter had some military friends who wanted to visit Alaska and I was 100% sure I would not be there during their stay. My listing does state “no parties or events” but I’ve never given out any specific instructions about this. I’ve been renting a whole house rental for over 8 years and never really had to spell things out regarding parties and gatherings. I’ve had a handful of shared rental guests so far and they’ve all been really respectful with only 2 to 4 people staying at the home and most of the time spent exploring Alaska.