Serenity Now! Do they make disposable single use sheets?

2 couples, 2 nights, 2 sets of ruined sheets. WTF?

Honestly, I’ve been sleeping on the same sheets for going on 10 years. No stains.

I know, I know… COB but seriously this is getting out of hand. What am I supposed to do with all these ruined sheets? They still “work” just have marks that won’t wash out. They are all queen size so shelters won’t take them. I have six sets of sheets that have been slept on maybe 3 times each (a couple that only got to see one night).

Sigh.

What are they stained with?

What stain removal product did you use? Soaking in Napisan might help but it tends to do better if the stains haven’t been set by laundering.
Next do some attractive patterned sheets!

Not a clue. Just some oily looking spots. I washed them in baking soda with a vinegar rinse, I’ve used Oxyclean (isn’t that the same as Napisan?) I’ve used spray spot cleaner (again Oxyclean product) and I’ve added Borax to the water. Hung then on the line in the sun. Nothing. Sigh.

Oh well. COB!

Ask the guest… and I will do it on the platform so you can get compensated… and process a claim.

I have a cleaner called Genesis 950. I soaked a pillowcase with an oily looking spot and washed…still there. Soaked again and washed I may have washed 3 times but it’s gone now. It it had been an old pillowcase I’d have tossed it but of course it was one of my nicest ones. If it’s just a few spots try treating with something like Goo Gone in just the affected spots. Also keep an eye out for good sheets at a good price and then raise your price $2-3 a night. You’ll make enough to buy a new set of on sale sheets (like Target 400TC threshold) every month.

1 Like

Another thing since I started Airbnb…I don’t buy anything new for me. I use the old sheets and towels and always have new looking stuff in the Airbnb room.

4 Likes

Animal hospitals and humane societies will. And they’ll be very grateful.

3 Likes