Recommended accounting tools for paying landlords their share

Hi guys I was wondering if you could recommend a good accounting software for managing incomings and outgoings?

1 Like

What exactly are you asking? Are these Airbnb listings? Try reading through some of the posts here when you first join to get a feel for how the forum works. Sigh

1 Like

Excel is one we commonly use in the UK

Hi @ObiWilliams,
I’m a bookkeeper and I work with several different accounting applications. Could you give us a little more details and maybe we can point you to good solutions:

• What country are you located in?
  • Are you a property manager?
  • How many properties will you be tracking income & expenses for?

Hope this isn’t another unresponsive new user.

@Maggieroni - Are you in search of helpful accounting tools as well?

No just commenting on the OP who has not responded to any questions or suggestions.

Google free accounting apps, after using pen and paper for 40yrs I’m toying with using Quickfile or Wave.

1 Like

I’m always so excited to hear when people decide to set up books using accounting software. It can be such a powerful business tool! @HumptyDumpty, what is prompting you to take the plunge?

The IRS in the UK is making company’s do online quarterly returns from 2019 and the self employed from 2020, my accountant is twisting my arm up my back to get set up and using software from April 2018.

Then why don’t you ask your accountant what system you should use. Normally it’s easier if you use one that is compatible with the one they use. Or ask them how you need to collate information required. As I mentioned Excel is normally fine for basic accounting.