Reached Superhost and all bookings stopped!

I am fairly new to AirBnB. Just started hosting at the end of March. I only do short term rentals, 4 day max, no discounts. After 3 months, with lots of bookings and all 5 star reviews with one exception of 4, I reached Superhost status. I have not had one single booking since that badge went up. Have actually had two future bookings cancel (first cancellations ever). Views by the 5th of the month are usually around 500++. I’ve had 53 to date. Help! What is going on??

Have you checked for where you are located in search? You can’t do it while you’re logged in to your account. I’ve heard that air gives new hosts a boost, maybe your boost period is over?

1 Like

Hmmm. What’s the point in giving a Superhost status if they don’t promote the listing? I just had my son check and it still comes up first on a search for Oak Island, NC. So I’m still confused.

Yeah, you come up first. Since you are in a tourist area maybe it’s a slow patch before fall travel. I don’t have any reservations after tomorrow (but I get people passing through not tourists). Another host here @dcmooney is a tourist destination and she said it’s slow for her as well. Also I see two new listing near you that are much cheaper. Your house is gorgeous though and I love dogs so I’d book your place.

1 Like

Exactly right, @KKC, it has gotten dead, dead, dead here…I’m hoping it’s because people are focused on getting ready for school.

1 Like