Postgraduate Research

Hi everyone,

I am a postgraduate student at Sheffield Hallam University (UK) studying International Marketing and am currently doing research for my dissertation. My interest and topic is to explore the motivations of Airbnb hosts, in particular those who rent out a room in their property, sharing their space. I am looking for hosts based in the UK who would be willing to be interviewed (via skype or phone) to find out about their experience. If you wouldn’t mind being interviewed I would be extremely grateful if you comment on here or message me directly!

Many thanks in advance,

Sara

How much are you paying? Maybe a better topic would be the motivations of grad students who keep coming to this forum wanting us to write their theses and dissertations for them.

I’m not in the UK but I’m available for interviews at my usual rate of US$125.00 per hour.

8 Likes

You will probably get more interest if you say exactly how grateful… :moneybag:

3 Likes

You don’t need to do a dissertation. There is so much research out there already. Nor do you need to do qual interviews.

Home hosts host because

A) it gives them an income
B) they like meeting people
C) in some cases it enables them to keep their home/make home improvements
D) some use it as a stepping stone to launch a wider Airbnb business or Airbnb support business.

….I presume my cheque is in the post :slight_smile:

2 Likes

My hourly rate is $100/hour USD. I think I need to update my rate card… :wink:

Yuppers.

3 Likes

@Sara_Ali Do you realize that hosts see hundreds of posts like yours, asking hosts to answer a survey “It will only take about 10 minutes of your time” or give an interview? Do you know how many other students are writing their thesis or dissertation on exactly the same thing? It’s certainly not some innovative idea.

1 Like