New listing advice please

Hi,
I am new to both the forum and AirBnB. We listed our place just under 3 weeks ago, and have had one booking, and one enquiry. That one booking came, was lovely, and gave us a good review. But I’m a bit worried we haven’t had more interest. It’s probably quiet season down here, which obviously doesn’t help, but I was wondering if you guys would be able to give us some feedback on our listing? Just to make sure I haven’t made some rookie error!

All constructive criticism welcome :slightly_smiling_face:

As I’m new to the forum I can’t post the link- is there a way I can send it? Sorry! Very new, but have been stalking all week!

Thank you!!
Rach

I sent you a private message.

1 Like

@Rach – we’re International – where is “down here”? I’m “down here” in Southwest Florida. Are you in OZ? Kiwi? South Africa? Latin America? South Texas?

Lovely place. The pictures of the animals are especially appealing. For an airbnb listing, as opposed to the concept of a farm, I’d like complete pictures of where I’m staying. For me to choose a place pictures of the bathroom are an absolute must. Is there any kind of living area in the rental?

Also double check all your spelling. I did see you say etical instead of ethical in the about us section. Not a big deal but a listing with no misspellings is better. As for it being slow, as you say your winter is upcoming. I don’t know how the competition is there but it seems you are aiming for a niche market.

1 Like

When she typed that she was expecting to be able to link her listing.

Hi Rach ~ Here are some random comments after a quick look-see of your listing.

As a potential guest, I would need more photos of the “full kitchen”, including dining table, etc.

What does washing machine refer to – clothes washer or dish washer?

It says washer is free or for a fee…which is it?