New Host with first bad experience with guest - need advice on review

I’m a very rookie host after COVID put a stop to my first year of hosting. Now back on track I booked a family moving from another State (now a red flag for the future) in the month of December. I bent over backwards to make it work for them and even put up some xmas decorations so they’d have a decent holiday (they had teenagers - another red flag in the future). I also allowed the wife and daughter to stay the night before they were booked to arrive when they flew into the area a day early (another thing I’m unlikely to do again).
So I was in shock when I arrived to find a place I wasn’t even sure they had left. There were toys, luggage, a tv, delivered packages and a ton of food left in the fridge and pantry. When I tried to contact the guest regarding the items the phone number no longer worked so I started working through AirBnB support. Below is my most succinct write up for the review I intend to post at the last minute on day 14 but I would appreciate input/advice.

After a lot of effort to help this guest book our place as they were making a transition from another State during December, and even decorating some for the holiday to make the transition easier for a family with teenagers, the guests did not honor the house rules:

1. Dog approved but not the chinchillas, guinea pigs and hamsters they told my neighbor they were raising to sell. The critters were allowed to run through the house leaving all kinds of evidence of their presence and causing twice as much clean up work as normal.
  2. Didn’t clean up pet waste in the yard as required.
  3. Didn’t follow close-up instructions: the key lock box was not locked, the trash was left full inside and in the outside trash can, and the settings for A/C and water heater weren’t followed.