My listing not visible

My listing has not been visible to guests for several weeks, probably months. Airbnb say it is a known issue. They seem unable to fix it. I am losing a lot of money (traditionally all my summer bookings are made March/April). Airbnb simply ignore all questions asked of them, which is infuriating. I am a superhost, been hosting for 10 years - this is irrelevant except to mean that I am not a newbie who has done something odd to their listing.
Does anyone else have this problem? Anyone ever succeeded in claiming loss of earnings?! :slight_smile:

Does airbnb say what the ‘issue’ is? Is it many listings, or just yours or your areas?

Perhaps you can link to your listing so it can be checked for you by the international population that is on this forum.

3 Likes

Instead of sending a link, let us know your area and a few pertinent facts (# beds, price, title, etc.) so we can search for it as a guest would.

4 Likes

No and no.

Are you just relying om Airbnb for bookings? Are you also generating leads yourself?

From Airbnb? You’ve gotta be kidding.

3 Likes

I have had various friends try to look for it - they did not see it. I have tried to ask Airbnb about the issue. As I said, they do not answer any question put to them. Not one. It is quite astonishing.

However it is really bizarre - a few hours after posting this yesterday I got a booking!!! And now I can indeed find it myself, as a “traveller”. Maybe someone finally triggered a fix after seeing my problem description going out to wider audience. No idea.

What if you delisted and then relisted again. Might work like rebooting the system.

I am also having this issue, so much that I only have Booking .com bookings going forward. It happened last year too.

When I search for it using an incognito window, it shows up, but when I was using my sister’s account (she’s on the mainland US), it doesn’t come up for her.