Issue with Shared Space and Patio Area

I’m fairly new to using Airbnb and not sure how I should handle the shared space in my place. I live in a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom place and rent out the spare bedroom. They have access to my whole home with the exception of my private bedroom. I have a pretty baller patio, especially for Chicago and highlight that in my listing. I had a guest staying with me for the week and I had some a housewarming BBQ party yesterday in the patio and the guests were pretty upset about it. I told them after they checked in that I was going to have 10-20 friends over in the patio space from about 2-8pm. They intended on using my patio and having their entire family (about 8 people) over to BBQ that day. I do state no parties or events in my listing. I welcomed the guests (a couple in their 60s) to stay and hang out with us, but of course knew they wouldn’t do that. Am I being out of line having people over when guests are there? They wanted a refund of a day for the inconvenience and I told them I would consider it. I want to utilize my patio space and have some friends over to enjoy the area. We aren’t out of line with loud music and beer pong and all.

Also, they complained I should never be in the living room/kitchen and they intended on having that space entirely for themselves. I watch tv from 8-10pm most nights while eating dinner and around the house. I think that’s very out of line to expect me to not use my tv or be in the kitchen if I’m not cooking. Am I wrong?

Is your place listed on air bnb as private room?

Yes. It is listed as a private room.

Would you be willing to share the url of the listing?

Well, the headline is “Private Patio.”

I suppose it is necessary in some way to define the users of the various spaces. Their bedroom is private. The rest is shared. Let them know that in the most tactful way possible.