How do you keep track of bookings across platforms?

I have been using a spreadsheet and manually inputting the information for bookings across platforms so I can keep on top of check-in dates and cleaning crew etc.
Airbnb is by far the most bookings, but we do have other platforms and private as well.
Any tips and tricks out there of what others use.
I just find the spreadsheet archaic IMOO.

I have been using a spreadsheet since 2013 when we first started hosting out of our home. I also use iCal for bookings, cleanings, and improvements - my husband and I share our calendars so we are both in the loop with what is happening that day.

We have a lot of information in our spreadsheet including some charts and graphs. We have names, booking method, CI date CO date, how many nights, how many guests, contact date, how many days notice, whether it was an instant book (they all are now), all the money info, how many guest reviews, hometown, state, country, the date certain messages have been sent, if they wrote in the guestbook, if they left a review, our ratings, comments, covid info (not required any longer), if they booked with a certain rental car company (incentives), their flight arrival/departure times (we’re on an island so everyone needs to fly in/out), rating we gave the guest and finally the reviews (just in case Air decides to update their website and our reviews are lost).

All this info allows us to have an occupancy summary and populate our charts and graphs :slight_smile: It’s a lot of info and probably “too much info” and not for everyone, but we really like all the data.

3 Likes

I use a channel manager, ownerres. Everything syncs there and it works really well for me.

RR

4 Likes

Someone told me smoobu is good. Haven’t tried it myself though.

1 Like

Sounds much like what we are doing. Thanks for the details-we should add some of those details that you are capturing . Guess we are on the right track!

We’ll check that out! Thanks!