Guest suddenly leaving

Hi, I have been hosting for many years through airbnb though only have a few guests a year and have mostly had good experiences. One horrid experience and two not so nice. The latest one was not nice.

My guest arrived late Sunday evening. I was expecting a male and the person who arrived was a transwoman. I asked to check ID which I always do now since I had a guest not be the same person that booked. I remarked that she looked very different from her profile and she said it was an old profile from five years ago and that since then she had become a transwoman. I didn’t have a problem with this but was just a little thrown at first because I like to know who to expect when I am hosting.

I asked her what her schedule would be and she said she works for a bank and would be working from home afternoon and evenings and would be at college in the morning. I had asked her before she booked what she would be doing whilst here and she said she was studying English at a local college. IF she had said she would be working from home and probably would not have accepted the booking because I work from home and it doesn’t suit me to have someone work form home every day. But as she had already booked I though I would make it work and I had not specified this in my listing because it’s ok for a few days, and depends on hours etc. so didn’t want it to be a blanket rule. I like to know peoples schedules so that I can work around them (I sometimes record at home and practice (I am a musician).

She was wearing flip flops and a floaty summer dress and a thin jacket and I asked if she was cold wearing flip flops. She said she was not. I’d normally show people how to use the heating but had a sense that she wanted to be left alone so gave her space.