Extra guests cost?

Hi
I’m quite new to Airbnb but do far have received 5* reviews.
I have guests arriving on Friday and I’m really being messed about so any advice would be great!
I rent out one double bedroom in my home. This also comes with a private bathroom next to the bedroom and a seperate lounge for guests own use.
The couple who booked are staying 2 nights. They then asked for an extra night which I agreed to. 2,days later they said they didn’t need the extra night. They then asked if they could bring their 2 children. I explained that we only had ONE double room for 2 guests max. She then asked if she supplied an air mattress could they sleep in the lounge.
I wasn’t really happy but naively agreed!
She then changed her mind again and the kids weren’t coming!
Today… 5 days before their arrival, she’s now said the children are coming!
Talk about messing about.
I can now not get out of allowing the children as I agreed to it but what should I charge extra on top of my normal rate?
I need to give her a price soon but have no idea.
Any advice greatly appreciated…, and yes, I should have said NO in the first place!!!

1 Like

What’s your base price? Do you have a cleaning fee?

My base price is £48
no cleaning fee and I’ve not added on extra costs for extra guests as my occupancy is supposed to only be 2 adults.

£10?

Just my opinion but these people are already trouble, I would ask them to cancel. I know they sometimes turn out fine but I hate messy negotiations personally.
I charge $12 US for each extra person. No less.

2 Likes