You may have already known this but I just stumbled across it so I thought I’d share.
I had completed a review yesterday for an Airbnb guest that had checked out. This morning I wasn’t so sure if I had left a review so I clicked on the link via the Airbnb email that states to leave the guest a review. The link took me to my former review - which gave me the option to edit it.
I “submitted” it again then followed the link a 2nd time, and yes, I could still edit it. Now the guest hasn’t yet left a review but I found it interesting that I could edit my review prior to the guest submitting his.
FYI in case this works for you as well! To share, I was using my desktop and not a mobile device.