Anyone else having to reset passwords?

Need to go out and rake leaves or do somthing else physical while I work out some frustration!

Could not log in to my account this morning, got an error message - don’t remember the exact words…

Called Air and they recommended resetting the password, also said that any other trys will probable lock me out of the system for 24 hours. Not cool - have a guest coming tomorrow that I have to communicate with. Reluctantly agreed to reset although I don’t know why that is needed as I have been using the same password for almost 3 years. CS sent me an email with directions on how to do that. Email sends me to the site and tells me I have to log in to see the message!

I know I can figure it out - just click on the link that says “Forgot Password” and do it but it annoys me all the same. I didn’t FORGET, they have a glitch!

Grumble over! Thanks for being a sounding board! Anyone else having this issue?

3 Likes

Not having that issue but it’s a good reminder of why you should always, at the very least, get the guest’s number off the reservation in case of tech problems. Except with foreign guests that’s never failed me.

4 Likes

Oh no, that is disturbing! I haven’t gotten that but I don’t think I’ve ever logged-out. (Geez, that’s sad in its own way, isn’t it?)

1 Like

Yeah - I thought of that too late! Their numbers used to be in the confirmation emails but not any more. Lesson learned!

2 Likes

I, and others, have posted that repeatedly here on the forum since Airbnb became so glitchy in the last two years. And that’s why I often say the same things over and over because you never know who has never seen it or thought of it.

If any consolation maybe it will resolve itself? Or call Airbnb and ask them to have the guest call you?

2 Likes

Do you just write down the info somewhere or do you print it out? I noticed there is a print view. I’m thinking about just using the print-to-pdf option to save paper/ink. Any best option?