Airbnb is a FRAUD!

Hello everyone. I am a newbie here and would like to share my first hosting experiences with the company - with proofs.

Right after registration as a host and posting my listing, I was offered three ways to get paid: 1. Wire transfer (which would take 7-10 business days), 2. Payoneer Prepaid Debit Card, and 3. Western Union.
With the first two it said it “may include fees”, whereas with the Western Union it said it was $10 fee, but would be transferred in one day. I opted for the longer (and presumably cheaper) option - the wire transfer. That is where things started to get fishy.

I had two guests over New Year season, and the total payout was supposed to be $271. I waited for the money in my bank account. When it arrived, it was $185, which means that $86 just vanished. I went to my bank and they confirmed they never deduct any fees for wire transfers, and I believe them since I had had wire transfers before. Then I contacted Airbnb support team - and listen to this: They said they transferred the correct amount, although they refused to send me a receipt or a SWIFT ID numbers of the transactions due to “security reasons”!

Basically I have to believe the company’s words that the intermediary banks deducted $43 per transaction, but there is no proof of it.

Has anyone else had a situation like this?

Never heard of Airbnb not offering the option for you to have it paid into your bank account.

Which country are you in?

Never been charged in three years plus of hosting.

Sorry why are you posting your guest itinerary? @Tsotne91

I am trying to put another itinerary and my bank statement (with some blurred details) to show them as a proof but this website won’t let me. I don’t know why it let me to post the image above then.

New members of the forum are limited in what they are able to post.