Would you accept this guest?

"Hello Christina . Hope your doing good. This is Sagar. I’m looking for 3 nights from Feb 26 to Feb 29. I’m totally new to Airbnb I really don’t know how it works. Your help is appreciated. Also are any other guests scheduled to stay on same dates or do you have family members in the house? Will I be Sharing bath with you (host) or other guests. Do you have any other family members. Because if it’s shared bathroom I might be naked while taking shower or other guests. Not a big deal. I’m very open minded though. "

I reply saying I do have other guests and bath usage is private and no one will see his pecker.
I ask what his purpose of visiting Miami is?

He replies:

"I’m also looking to meet new friends. I don’t know anybody in Florida

Thanks for your response Christiana.
My purpose is just visiting Florida for first time. Got couple of days off finally from my busy work. I’m an engineer. Are you comfortable to allow check in late ?

He is an Indian engineer from Kansas. Verified, and viewed his LinkedIn profile but cannot find a FB.

My inner fire alarm is telling me no.

nope!

(post must be 20 characters)

1 Like

Red flags:

1. Engineer but can’t spell worth a poop?
  2. Few days off only, flying from Kansas? Thats a whle day travel there, BUT not one that arrives in at 1am?
    3 Naked comment??? WTF?
  3. Multiple questions about who will be here?

He wasn’t verified when he inquired. He is now. I’m still gonna reject him.

1 Like

Because it’s making me laugh, I think that is a red flag enough for me. :slight_smile: I would tell him no. But then again, I usually don’t get such oddballs because I am in Hawaii and just that fact alone takes some planning.

Always, always go with your gut

2 Likes