What questions do you have that might be answered with orginal data from Airbnb?

Hi there,

my name is Jens I am a german software developer, data analyst and Airbnb host since 2015.

My question is:

What questions do you have which might be answered with data from Airbnb?

I did some analysises for my own area and have some scripts that could also be used for other areas.
I cannot help everybody, but I will try to do so.

To be clear I don’t have a no commercial interest (at least not now).

I am looking forward for your ideas1

Best regards,
Jens

Can you provide a little more information on what information your scripts can provide.

I can basically fetch all listings with all information, the calendars with prices and If a listing IS booked out on a day. I can aggregate statistics from the data and visualize IT. Accidently i can’t provide you an example in the Forum, as I am allowed to upload it

I would be interested in getting daily/weekly/monthly (or date range) updates on listings in my areas who recieve bookings, thier price including fees, number of guests and number of rooms in spreadsheet format (I like to be able to manipulate the data). This information would allow me to analysis the market trends and detemine if I need to make changes to capture more market share or stay the course with my own listing. It would be great if I could chose which listings in my area specifically or capture a geographic radius.

I just want to have an easier way to see my competitor’s booking and rates.

1 Like

I could provide you some of the information (not sure about the fees). What I cannot get is information about how many people booked a place. I can get the information in a certain radius. Further filtering you could do in the spreadsheet. What’s your listing id/geospatial coordinates of your area?