What is the best way you can stand out as an AirBnb host?

Hey everyone.
I am new to AirBnb and I would love your input.
What do you find is the best way to make your listing stand out on AirBnb as a host?
Is there anything that is worth investing in for guests that would really improve my rating/make me standout?

1. Depends on your listing
  2. Depends on your target market
  3. Depends on your price point.
4 Likes

As @Helsi has indicated you need to provide much more info. I suggest you spend several days reading through related posts, work on your listing and photos and THEN ask some very targeted questions. After having done as much as you can, then consider posting your listing with specific questions on aspects you want advice on.

No quick answers to successful hosting.

4 Likes

It’s so dependent on your market and how much/what kind of competition you have. I can tell you the process I followed:

I looked at all the Airbnb’s in my town and tried to see what was missing. I found that I’d be one of just a few 4-person listings in the core of my downtown. I didn’t find many places that were pet-friendly, so considered targeting that. I found lots that were decorated with icky polyester floral comforters and few that echoed the clean, modern feel of Airbnb’s adverts. I looked at their rates, hotel rates, and figured where I could land. I researched demographics of who visits my town.

I looked at how my house was laid out, what I was willing to share, how many people could comfortably stay, and how little continuous interaction my introvert soul could really handle.

And I spent DAYS reading help articles on Airbnb, a number of forums, short-term-rental industry blogs, design and hospitality tips…

Using all this info, I found successful niche for my listing to happily survive in the melee of competition. I gear my place to adult couples and girlfriend groups; they have their own space.