What Amenties/thoughtful touches am I missing?

I’m new to this game (2 weeks in) and have had a total of 4 guests. Not one empty night. I’ve had 3 reviews. I have a 4.7 average rating. 2 rated 5 star. 1 rated 4. We’ve discussed her on a previous post. So here are my questions:

1. I have a 2 out of 3 for quick response. What is the expected response time? I don’t have anymore than 15 min between an inquiry and a response. What timeframe should I be expected to respond?

2. Thoughtful touches. 2 out of 3. I leave a variety of snacks, bottles of water, keurig with a selection of coffee and teas with a selection of sweeteners, and cream. With the option of ceramic mugs or to go cups with lids and sleeves. A plate of fresh baked cookies are there upon arrival and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. What am I missing in this area?

3. Amenities. This is a private space with its own entrance and bathroom but also attached to the house, advertised for 2 people. There is a mini fridge/freezer, microwave, keurig, Bluetooth alarm clock with built in usb charging ports, 6 bath towels, hand towels and 6 washcloths for the shower and an additional 6 meant for washing off of makeup and skincare products are in the bathroom. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap and lotion are provided. The tv is smart tv enabled with and Apple TV that has Netflix, Hulu, directv now with all basic cable channels, hallmark movie channel, Fox nation, cnn, and an iTunes library all preloaded with movies and all apps logged on. Outlets also have usb outlets on them. An cushioned armchair to sit in if they don’t want to be in the bed. 4 additional blankets no counting the one on the bed. What amenities am I missing?

TIA!

2 Likes

I don’t think you are missing anything in any category. You are getting the entitled guests who look for new hosts to stay with. They expect to pay 60% of what local hotels are going for but expect 110% of their standards and amenities.