Virgin Host Here! Wondering To Twin or Not to Twin?

I am in Atlanta, GA and I am planning my first Airbnb in my new apartment and ideally would like to host solo female travelers, or actors coming to Atlanta for pilot season, and the like (I work in the film industry). My spare bedroom for guests can accommodate a twin/full/queen bed however I have in my possession a Twin size set up. What are your honest thoughts about a room nicely prepared with a Twin size bed? I ask because I currently sleep in a twin comfortably but I do understand not everyone can find comfort in any size bed, even if they are crashing for a couple nights out of town for a concert, a city getaway, or an acting gig. I’m not looking to host conference goers or business travelers. If I market my place for the solo traveler of this type, do you think a Twin bed will suffice?

You are going to miss out on couples traveling I think. If you can possibly get at least a queen that would be good. Too bad the mattress companies aren’t still running their free promos here! :rofl::rofl:

That being said, I’d recommend the Nest Bedding product over the Tuft and Needle, but some people here really favor the Tuft. Personal preference I guess.

Then you can get an inexpensive platform off amazon.

Many American adults will find a twin bed too small.

1 Like

Your potential price point will have some bearing on the bed size. What are you imagining you will be able to charge your target market?

Thanks for the feed back so far…

I was only wanting to limit my place to solo travelers, and females only because I would feel more comfortable having just one other person in my space when I am here (and when I am not).