Unusual Guest Booking

Hello Everyone, it’s my first time posting here and I would like to know if anyone has had a similar experience.

I’ve just had a guest book with me and when I went into the details of the booking it came up with “Error, you do not have permission to access this resource”. I thought it was weird so went to see the actual dates the person has booked and instead of showing their profile and the dates booked out, it shows up as “unavailable” and a mark through it. It looks exactly like when I block dates off. Please can someone explain to me if they have encountered this. Because I’m new to AIRBNB I’m now feeling uneasy about the booking.

Air must be trying to save money for all those new shareholders and sent maintenance for their horrible software offshore.

Seriously, Air has frequent software glitches. Try logging out, restarting your browser, and logging back in. If you’re one a phone, try using the web site from a computer. You should always be able to use either, but the computer site is much better for hosts and has stuff missing from the app.

2 Likes

Nordling House - Thank you so much for helping me. I went to our computer and signed in from there and all the information came up. Thanks so much for telling me this.

4 Likes

Welcome, you’ll find lots of good advice here.

1 Like

You’re welcome! I hope that you continue looking here for information. It will be well worth your time to browse the posts and discussions here, so that you can avoid the perpetual arguments about bed linens and small kitchen appliances and what guests can do to/with them. :wink: