Treatment of air b and b cleaners in Budapest

The National Min Wage in Hungary is 800huf per hour, but to live at all in Budapest you need to be earning considerably, I am not talking about a luxury life style, I am talking about bear survival.

I have rented my own apartment air b and b occasionally over the past year. It has always worked out very fairly well. I have done all the cleaning myself and most of the key handovers.

When I have hired cleaners I have aimed to give them a fair wage 5,000 to 10,000 huf, after all it takes about 2 -3 hours to clean the place, the going back and forth to collect the keys when the guest leaves ect ect I aim to pay fair, as I want a reliable person who wont steal ect.

Recently I have started to look for work in Budapest and I have found a few air b and b cleaning jobs advertised via face book which I have applied for and got. I have always done a good job, cleaning with care as my own home. I used to work as a commercial cleaner.

What has worried me was…

• I did not have to supply passport/proof of address/cv/tax numbers - nothing I could of been anyone! I could of easily of stolen if I had wanted to.
  • I would often meet a random stranger in a pub, get handed 5 bunches of keys and told to go 5 or 6 different apartments across the city, no interviews, training or spot checks.
  • I was shocked to be offered 1,500huf to clean a large apartment, hand keys back and forth ect It meant that I had to do a VERY rushed job, the guest was late, I had to go back and forth twice, I was paid for an hour of my time, but in reality I needed half a day. It was terribly badly paid work.

I was curious how much people are paying agents and how much they think the cleaners are been paid and how fussed people are over back ground checks or is it just me been picky?