Three day minimum?

I’m new to this so far I’m doing pretty well however I’ve noticed half of my bookings are today that’s the minimum I feel like I’m running myself ragged do you think I would lose a lot of business if If I changed it to a 3 day minimum has anyone here have the same problem and changed it and if so how did it effect business?

I meant to say half of my bookings are 2 day minimums

I obviously prefer longer stays, but I still keep it at one day minimum just to maximize revenue by keeping gaps in the schedule available.

When you say “running myself ragged” …what do you mean exactly? What’s your set up like? Are you cleaning/stocking the home yourself? Have you thought of ways to further automate your set up like outsourcing to a cleaning company or using a management service?

It may cut into your profit margin a bit, but the time saved may be worth it.

When you put it like that, I’d say many of us are in both. They’re not mutually exclusive.

I see a feeling of “running ragged” as a bigger problem that can’t be solved simply by increasing the minimum stay. What if the OP still feels like that even after three days? Increase the minimum stay even more, causing even more unfillable gaps in the calendar, and further decline in revenue?

It’s a scaling issue, and one that can be solved with automation.

I am curious about the OP’s thoughts on this though. Perhaps there’s some reason why this wasn’t considered already?

There’s zero profit if I hire someone. I’m also very picky and roll all towels n sheets I don’t want 1 strand f hair n the room. Most maids aren’t that picky I notice bad reviews on people who pd cleaners n they didn’t do a thorough job

Can you elaborate on what is stressing you out about the switch-out?