Second enquiry - this one sounds more promising

Hello everyone,

I’ve got a second enquiry just now. I woke up at 2 am, and the enquiry had been sent at
1.40 am. Thanks to @dcmooney and @jaquo’s kind tutoring, I know to sound more friendly this time. :slight_smile: The request read as follows:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi Faheem,

My name is Cameron and I am an American university student that will interning at Impact Guru (near Roxy Cinema) for the months of June and July. Would you be interested in renting out your space out for the summer?

Please let me know if you are interested,

Cameron

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

So,

I currently have my space listed for 30 days or less. Will be able to approve him without changing that?

His page lists one review, but for some reason I can’t access it. What am I doing wrong?

I thought of writing:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi Cameron,

Thanks for your inquiry. It would be great to have you stay. Yes, the space is available for the relevant period. Can you give me a few more details about your upcoming trip and your travel plans? Will you be occupying the room alone? Are you coming directly from the US? Please do make sure you are Ok with all the details mentioned in my listing (is that redundant?). In particular, note that there is a two person guest limit. Thanks.

<anything else I should ask?>

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I also want to check the following applies:

For all long-term reservations (28 nights or more), the Long Term policy is automatically applied:

Long Term: first month down payment, 30-day notice for lease termination. Automatically applied to all reservations of 28 nights or more.

That may be a bit much to post online about a potential guest.