Reviews for guests with out of touch expectations

Hi all. I am a superhost in an urban city in California. I’ve been hosting for 3 years and have over 200 positive reviews.

I’ve learned a lot hosting on Airbnb- primarily that most guests are great and most problems can be mitigated with effective communication.

I recently had a couple stay that were throughly displeased with just about everything, including a few things that weren’t really anything to do with my Airbnb. They requested a refund for everything they had to “endure” (lol) and I referred them to the Resolution Center (to my knowledge they have yet to request their refund officially).

I’m a little stumped on how to review them. They left things neat, followed the rules, and responded to my messages. But the issue is that they aren’t well suited for Airbnb. Here are their complaints:

1. A neighborhood dog was barking. (Not my dog or an adjacent neighbors dog, just a dog. This has not been complained about before or since)

2. The smell of fireworks set off by someone bothered their environmental allergies. (We did not let off the fireworks, it was less than a week before the 4th of July, there are legal fireworks stands on every corner, the unit has two true HEPA air purifiers)

3. The mattress was “lumpy” in one specific spot (Mattress is just under 3 years old, purchased new, $1K so not low quality. Inspection of mattress after their check out by me personally did not find any issues with the bed frame supports or mattress)

4. A neighbors motion sensor garage light went off during the night and they did not find the blinds sufficient to block the light (Never been complained about before or since but I did go ahead and buy black out curtains- been meaning to do so anyway- hubs will install them tomorrow)