Review standards Terms of service -removal

I just had a call from Airnb telling me the follwomg review doesn’t violate teramss and services. I’m not a lawyer, so can’t determine how to interpret the TOS.

Please give me feedback.

“The worst experience in my life. Terrible communication, dictator tone, some stupid rules from her side even though it’s my own home. Zero respect, 3 hours late. Snooped on my personal belonging (I’ve never had that with anyone else). Spoke with me like I’m her grandkid, absolutely unacceptable! Doesn’t know how to use phone, text messages, google maps, etc. Messed up my weekend, I was charged at work. Just an awful person. Thinking of withdrawing myself from Airbnb.”

Are you the host in this situation? Was this the review you left for the guest? I might be confused because of this:

I’d ask them to tell you what specifically violated terms. It’s perhaps not as detached/professional as you could’ve been, but given the terrible experience it sounds reasonable. At least you didn’t “Reach out” and choke her. :wink:

1 Like

It doesn’t really matter what we think it means if they won’t remove it. You should try moving it up to a supervisor and see if they will remove it. Other than “snooping on belongings” I don’t see anything that can be removed; it’s based on their opinion of their experience.

If she withdraws herself from Airbnb that would be a net plus.

1 Like

So am I right in thinking, this is a review @Louise as a host has left for a guest and now wants to get it removed.
Or is this a review by a host of @Louise after a staying as a guest… :confused:

The latter. There are several threads about this stay if you are interested in the whole story.

Cant tell if you want it removed or if you want it to stand. Either way, a little too personal and sort of unprofessional.

1 Like

Hi @Louise

I can’t see why Airbnb would remove the review based on their T&C’s but they are a law unto themselves.