Renting long-term for AirBnb Business in London

Dear All,
I’m wondering if anybody tried or knows of someobe who does this. I am researching the business model of renting long-term then putting the property on AirBnb starting with perhaps a couple of flats then adding more.
Appreciate any feedback about this.

take a look on spareroom.co.uk

Thanks but this is not related to my post. I am talking about renting a whole flat, for instance, for 12 months then sub-letting it on AirBnB.

Wow! This is a real undertaking. Myself, I have been booking BnB’s in London since 1984!
So you will rent a flat on a year’s lease, and then run it as an Air BnB rental. The economics work? You expect much more income from renting on Air BnB than you have to spend on the years lease?
I expect this would work, if you have a good location, and thus attract lots of renters. Is it well placed?
Number two. You will manage it personally day to day? I would be wary of contracting out this work, as it is another expense cutting into any profits.
Location is vital.
Being hands on is vital.
Screening guests in vital.
I have seen what type of people can show up to rent a place in London! You might get a college girl and a friend from Boston USA, or a family of 8 from Pakistan who rent a two bedroom and move in 8-10 people and start cooking. No joke here either! I have seen it many times.
If you don’t screen each renter via the Air BnB listing service, you could get in big trouble.
Mind who you rent to. Keep you hands on the tiller, as it were. If your calculations work, I don’t see why you can’t do it. Only be sure the demand is there, and that again is location!
I am also a 3 year + Air BnB host.