Pet addendum provided by host for guests to sign

hello! I am new to Airbnb and therefore the Airhosts forum. It seems like a very informative community and I am excited to have a forum to be able to ask the questions I have. My main question is about being pet friendly. I want to create a pet addendum/contract that the guests have to agree to before the reservation is booked and then sign when the pet fee is collected. I am not sure how or what to put into a pet addendum so I wanted to see if there were any other hosts out there that already had a sort of “pet contract” already made? Or does anyone have any ideas/advice? Thank you!

-Rochelle

1 Like

Hello and welcome. I don’t have an addendum for you, but it’s worth mentioning that you wouldn’t want to allow Instant Book.

You need to put your pet agreement in the House Rules, if they need to sign it will need to be sent to the guest which you do not have the option to do so until they book. As far as collecting the fee, there is no Pet Fee per se with Airbnb so you would have to collect that separately either thru requesting funds or in person.

1 Like

Welcome!

Airbnb will push you to have all the terms included in your listing/rules. When booking, a guest ticks a box that says they’ve read and agree to rules.

You might consider making two listings - one being the pet-dedicated one, with all your pet-specific info in the rules section, and higher nightly rate to include Fido.

I don’t have a pet addendum, but most hosts cover things like:

• Where dog can potty and expectations around cleanup
  • Whether dog can be left alone in the listing, whether a crate is required.
  • Any size/breed restrictions
  • Whether dog is allowed on the furniture; fine for sleeping in beds

I’m sure some of the dog-friendly hosts will chime in here!

2 Likes

Yes. Your idea about having two listings…one for pets and one without is intriguing. I have thought of doing it that way.