Oh boy This guest is a bad review or manipulator guest!

You know when you reach the age of 50 you begin to trust your gut feelings more and more. Too bad I was a newbie host when I accepted this guest months in advance. To begin with they only have one review and it was from a local host, which because her low rates they booked. My check in time is 4pm I even confirm with them that I will meet with them at 4pm. They arrive at 3:35 and I had JUST finished and the floor just mopped for the 3rd time. So I asked them to just wait in the patio for 5 mins and then I would walk them through.

The husband does not respect personal space at all and states NO we will visit our son who lives close by and they will come back at a undetermined time. All this is happening while he IS telling me to relax and I look hot and bothered. I resent the RELAX command greatly because it is said in a very arrogant condensing tone. I told them folks if you only wait and park your car in the right spot I will show you around. They won’t have it and e s don’t worry we will be back.

My gut is telling me not only is the guest creepy with the personal space issue, I really had to pull away and lean my head back, he was that close to my face. But my gut was also warning me big time about the wife.

An hour later I am walking my dog right in front of the street of my home and quickly walk over and show the wife the details of the listing, but they just went in and it was my fault I gave them the code. I show the wife where everything is in the kitchen and bathroom and then wanted to show how the TV works with that roku . The husband is laying in the bed on top of my coverlet in his underwear only. I refuse to go into the bedroom and just tell the wife how to operate the TV.