No pay out three days after check in, normal?

This is my first time hosting through Air Bnb which I found out to be totally not trust worthy and we should all be alert.

My payout method is bank deposit which has been verified by bank because I can see Air Bnb has deposited one cent to my account successfully with a verified status. However my account status stays at pending verification all the time without change. No pay out was sent 2 days after check in.

I first could not find the contact information on their web site until Google the web. When I got hold of their representative, the answer is “your account is still pending verification”. So I asked him why and how can we resolve the issue, the reply is he will keep an eye on my account to see when will the status change. Is this an answer ? I can see the account status myself, why do I need him to watch the status for me? I need him to help me change the status, but that is the best answer I can get. So, there is nothing I can do but waiting for their mercy? What a terrible scam that just imagine how much money they are holding not paying out to people and we have no way to get the money out from them. Terrible business practices!

I’m paid by PayPal and have never had a problem (2 years and 120 guests). Since this is your first booking maybe it takes a bit longer going to a bank. Wait another day or two then check again.

Yeah I agree with @KKC

also depending where you are in the world depends on how Air pays you - here in the UK I don’t see the money until four days after I get the email from Air saying the money has been released and this does not include weekends. so, for a guest who stays say, Friday night, I get the released funds email Saturday night - I won’t see the money until by the latest Thursday.

I use paypal and have never had a problem almost 1 year and about 60 guests later. Hang in there - airbnb is actually quite a good company.

And welcome.

1 Like