No bookings coming at all

I know this is a common complaint but I can’t find a suitable thread to attach it to. I’ve been hosting for almost 8 years and this is the first time ever in all that time that my calendar is empty for the next two months.

I’ve played around with things, switched on smart pricing, checked other similar listings for pricing etc etc, I don’t know what else to do. I know that nobody can really help but it just seems so strange?

1 Like

went through the same thing…completely clear calendar with no Airbnb bookings at all. Thank goodness I have a few strings to my bow!
Rang Air to see if there was a silent block…took months to get a booking .

2 Likes

So I guess I just have to wait for my son to become that superstar editor and bring in the millions. Sorry guys, I’ve been out for drinks! This is my boy’s video (it’s UFC so not to everyone’s taste) but it was a hit on youtube. Just say it’s great, lol! And forward it to anyone you know who has money to spare and wants to invest in a young talent.

1 Like

This has been the case for 2 seasons…absolutely booked solid March, April and May and then nothing to speak of for 2 months…the height of tourist season.
This will probably be my last year on Abnb…it just isnt worth it.

I’ve been through this every year since I started. Panic, no bookings! But then they’d start to trickle through.
This year is different. Just nothing. Ah well, might be time to give up.

I think it depends on your target market @Magwitch .

I get quite a few young people coming over from Europe to live/work and have noticed a definite slow down in bookings from them due to all the delays/confusion around Brexit.

I also notice I don’t get so many bookings when I am booked up over the next few months as Airbnb drops you down the rankings .

At the moment I am booked until the end of November.