New to hosting - The small things

I have been renting long-term locally in my apartment for a few years now and finally I wanna step up my game and go Airbnb. Like most hosts, I aim to provide 5-star service. I know the basics but would like to learn the details, small things, other hosts are utilizing.

So far we (edited from the responses below) have

• mirror not only in bathroom but in the leased room too
  • basket of feminine protection + trash bin in the toilet
  • stack of towels (also some folks in different threads mentioned stain resistant towels)
  • bed sheet ironing + lint brush
  • basket of q-tips, cotton balls, travel-size tootbrushes etc. in bathroom + hairdryer
  • have a paper/folder/whatever with info about wifi, local attractions and places to eat etc. in the room
  • cheap disposable slippers are good for letting know the apt is shoe-free
  • small dish of wrapped hard candies
  • list your place at Google MyBusiness

Also if I have 2 rooms available to lease in 3-room apartment do I make 2 separate listings?

Second question is, is it common to provide slippers or overshoes? Basically what should I do if I require the guests to remove their shoes when entering the apartment.

Good Morning @Wintermute - welcome to the forum, and welcome to hosting.

The cool thing about airbnb is you have the opportunity to reflect your own style. It’s cool that you are aiming for 5-star service. I’ve stayed in a few airbnbs (some hosts here have much more experience) but I can tell you a few things that make an impact on me.

1. A stack of towels. I hate being treated like a child and given one towel, as if I can’t be trusted with more. I offer my guests a generous stack of white towels. Only once has a guest used more than would be expected.