New Realtor trying to get an airbnb hosts prospective

hello I’m a new realtor who’s trying to sell my first listing. Is it okay to write AirBnb hosts from the AirBnb website to send them my listing. It has quite a few popular Airbnbs around it. It’s 1670 sqft 2bd/2ba, sun parlor bonus rooms, and breakfast nook with beautiful property and two entries. It seems as though it would be possible to rent out both sides at once. I Believe with a little updating it could make someone a considerable amount of money but I don’t want to bother people or be disrespectful by contacting them through their listings. What do ya’ll think?

I think you should buy it…

Try looking for Facebook pages with local STR hosts maybe, I would be annoyed with you if you messaged me on Air. You want to befriend this group, they are buyers and sellers… (RE broker here)

Good luck

RR

I would if I could but unfortunately I am not in a position to purchase property. Thank you for your input. I will look into that Facebook idea. Hope you have a nice evening.

1 Like

NOPE
when you do that you are creating a message that the host must answer as there is a ticking clock. Our metrics can be dinged if we don’t answer and it can be viewed as a decline which can effect our KPI’s.
Find a local face book page.

I would and I think most hosts would too. The way the system is set up, hosts have to reply to messages in order to keep up their response rate. It’s more than annoying to have your phone beep, think ‘great, a guest enquiry’, find out it’s someone trying to sell you something and then take some of your precious time to write back to them.