Regarding my mention of payment:
As of August 1, 2018, hosts will no longer be able to share payments with co-hosts through the Airbnb platform. All earnings including cleaning fees will go to the host, who you’ll work with directly to arrange payment for your co-hosting services. You’ll still be able to access listings that you’re co-hosting and perform all the same duties that you could before.
From the “What can a co-host do”:
From airbnb page, “what can co-hosts do”
What can co-hosts do?
The hosts you add to your listing can:
Accept, decline, cancel, or alter reservations
See and respond to guest messages
Edit pricing and availability
Edit the listing description (such as pricing, photos, etc.)
Interact with customer service on your behalf
Co-host can’t access your payout information or personal details. As the listing owner, you can remove them at any time.
Guests will see your co-host(s) on your listing page, the itinerary, and in all messages sent from their account.
Here is a link to airbnb’s page of everything they can do:
I found this on my co-host page:
You can view a record of activity—such as who made an edit or accepted a reservation—when you have co-hosts for your listing.
See listing activity
And I click there and I can see exactly what I did vs my cohost:
Listing name updated. (co-host)
Calendar updated for 2018-01-07 - 2018-01-11. Price set to 155. (co-host)
Listing status changed to listed. (me)
I did not find…
I have found no way to restrict what the co-host can or cannot do. My co-host has access to do everything that I do.