Looking for Airbnb Hosts for a 15-20 minute interview

Hello Everyone, Happy New Year!

My name is Alison and I’m looking to interview Airbnb hosts who have been hosting for at least 1 year in a quick 15-20 minute video call in exchange for a $10 Amazon gift card (compensation upon completion).

I’m currently a User Experience Design student working on a completely independent project to better understand the overall Airbnb Hosts experience with their Guests. There will be series of questions asked, but generally each conversation tends to be different and absolutely no right or wrong answers!

I appreciate any/all feedback and if you’re interested in sharing yours, please message me directly or email me at: khaw.alison@gmail.com

Disclaimer: This interview will only be used to help me figure out how to improve the host to guest experience, and it won’t be seen by anyone except the people working on this project. I’ve attempted to get a hold on a moderator as well for pre-approval of this post but can’t seem to figure out how to PM one :sweat_smile:.

Thank you for your time in advance! Let me know if there are any questions I can answer for you!

this is an international forum…are you country specific?

You could easily get an idea of the issues hosts deal with by spending time reading this and other hosting forums, but none of you “researchers” ( of which there are plenty) ever seem to consider doing that sort of self-driven research.

1 Like

Hi! I am US-based but have no limitations for the interviews. US & International Airbnb Hosts are eligible in this research.

Hi Muddy, thanks for your input! I actually have been spending quite some time on this forum and reading through the topics as you suggested in a self-driven manner. The reason why I’m deciding to reach out for interviews is to dive deeper within the problems I’ve read on this forum thus far.

I will put my hand up!

1 Like

alkhaw, I’m willing to be interviewed.

1 Like