It happened damnit!

I have been noticing for the last six months that the private room prices have been falling through the floor they were $65 and now I see some decent rooms for $29 ! Then what I figured happened; entire home prices have started to go down. I think now there is just a glut of properties on the market especially in the private room market since anybody can do that. I have not lowered my prices. I just refuse to do that! Instead I just go in and try to tweak my listing and make it the best that I can . There are some great apps out there for the iPhone that will help you make your photos really stand out. I also rewrote my entire listing for some reason that seemed to help get me more bookings but I just refuse to give in and lower my price . I have seen how the market is changing!When I started the no 1 host had the no 1 position and lots of bookings. Wellā€¦he has actually pulled entirely out of airbnb! He used to book over 2500 a mo then his biz just dropped I think because he kept his listing and pics ways the same and he got a couple bad reviews. Also new properties come on the market everyday, some are pretty slick!! Huge swimming pools, brand new guest homes, modern too and reasonable. This market is changing for sure; I hope I can keep the bookings coming!

you are totally correct. It has been happening since ABB began.

Good for you! I hope youā€™ll stick to your guns. Iā€™m in a very popular area and like just about every established host, I have the same problem. I get new rentals springing up all the time, even right on my street.