Issues responding to Airbnb on Iphone

Hi there, hoping you can offer some support. I have been hosting for 5 years and this has just started happening in the past couple of months. I can no longer respond to Airbnb emails on my Iphone. I can respond from my desktop/laptop. I have deleted and reinstalled the app on my Iphone, I have been on the phone to support but they cannot see an issue. Everytime I try to reply to an Airbnb email on my Iphone it comes up ‘you do not have permission to respond to this resource’. Its becoming a real issue when I’m out and about and I urgently need to respond to my guests. Any advice?

I am not familiar with the app, I have never used it, but can’t you just go to your Inbox and reply to the guest’s message there instead of replying to the email? Also, just because you are out and about and using your phone, you don’t have to use the app if it’s glitching or they’ve changed something. You can log into your account in the desktop version by using the web browser. It doesn’t appear exactly the same way on your phone as it does on your computer, it’s a little harder to navigate, but essentially the same as using your laptop.

I know they also recently changed the way you respond to a guest message on the desktop as well. Used to be that when you got a Request or Inquiry notification, you could just respond there. Now you have to go to the Inbox to read the message and reply.

Always had this issue.
I always respond from the inbox

1 Like

Inbox from where - Iphone or desktop? A few months ago I was able to respond from my Iphone as I was always out of office. I can no longer do that.

Either the app or the desktop. You should be able to navigate to Inbox on either.