How to review this one?

Guest contacts me asking if he can book, and take photos of my place for his portfolio.
I am a photographer and I have no issue with this, I understand what it’s like to be building a portfolio. He also offered to give me copies of pics he took which is neither here nor there for me. So I google him and see he is a working photographer, so it’s all legit. Anyhoo, he’s from Sth Africa and must be newly arrived in Australia and wanting some different samples for his website. He’s also not taking photos to sell online as stock photos (this is a part of my income stream) because he would have asked for a Property Release.

So he turns up with his wife and kid (they paid for 3 people which is a higher rate), and his kid is scared of dogs (pets are disclosed in the listing, including in the photos), and when we offer them a calf feeding experience he says “oh my daughter will love that”. She did not. :sweat_smile:. The wife and daughter don’t speak much English so communication with them was stilted.

Around 5pm he packs up his gear and they drive off, saying thank you and good bye. They didn’t even stay the night. All paid, no chargeback, no further communication.

But how weird, if he’d asked me i would have let him come and take pics for free (during the day), not sure why he paid for it and why he opted not to stay the night. And he has written us a review.
It’s also possible he wants a good review cos he is a newbie 0*.

I’m really not sure what to say in my review. I didn’t meet them, my daughter and husband did. They both said they were all a bit odd but culturally that’s not unusual for Sth Africans when they first arrive in Australia, they have some quirks that make them rather unusual to us, so I won’t read into it too much.

I’m assuming he’s keen to get a positive review on his ABB profile too. but what to write? tia