How to remove odor (tobacco) from entire home?

So I’m a newbie hosts, so new in fact, the source of my problem are my second guests. It’s an older Turkish couple who speak no English so communication has been an issue – his grandson is our go between via text. I don’t have too many rules, but No Smoking is at the very top. Anyhow this couple checked in a week ago, and they extended their stay until next Monday (a total of 12 nights). It seems like they’re waiting for something or someone because they haven’t left the apartment at all. They opened their door slightly this morning, and we were assailed by a heavy smell of tobacco. We live in the unit upstairs. Apparently, they’ve been smoking in the place non-stop for a week now. We called Airbnb and we are terminating their stay. I was told to document the situation – look for cigaret butts, etc. The thing is that it seems they’ve been using a hookah. We have a text from their grandson admitting to the fact that they have smoked indoors and that they won’t do it again. I’m hoping that’s good enough proof.

Now my real question to you folks, how do I get rid of tobacco smell? I just call a company, and I was quoted $1,200-1,500 if it takes them 8 hrs to treat the apartment (it’s an 1100 sqft 3 bed/2 baths with lots of beds, carpets, and upholstered furniture). Does this sound about right to anyone? Any recommendations for companies in Northern NJ that offer this kind of service.

As tempted as I could to undertake the scrubbing of walls, ceilings, and windows myself, I’ve very pregnant and it would take me several days, much cussing and stress.