How do I get funds payable to me from Airbnb to be paid out?

I am registered on another account.
I had visitors staying for a week, 23 Dec 2016 till 30 Dec 2016
They paid AirBNB in JUne 2016 already.

I battle for weeks now to get the funds from AirBNB
What should I do?

Are you sure your guests paid Airbnb? I’m new to Airbnb but Airbnb has always paid me on time, they release funds 24 hours after guest check in, and you should get the money in several hours or days depending on your choice of payment method.

If your guests booked through Airbnb and they paid Airbnb, you should have no problem getting the money.

Hi Freya, thanks for getting back to me.

I did speak to airbnb but phoning them from South Africa is very expensive.

We do have a reference number for the booking back in June 2016

They acknowledge they received the money.

They said they verified the Bank details.

They said they paid the money, BUT it is not appearing in my Bank Account for two weeks now.

I want to know HOW do I get my money?

It seems like for three days now Airbnb would not answer my e-mails and or tel calls…

Regards

Contact them via Twitter and say you have had no response to your query by phone.

Ask them for details of the money transfer. It should be possible to trace it. What method do you use for the money transfer?

I use my checking account, and the money shows up right way. I think the Twitter suggestion was good. Do 800 - numbers still cost you in South Africa?

Hi, they contacted me on Twitter yesterday and they say they will sort is out. I requested funds transfed documents so I can approach my bank.

I am not sure what you mean by 800 - numbers???

Regards

Johan

Sorry - I am so ignorant about other countries sometimes. These are toll free numbers in the states, anything that starts with an 800, 855, 866, and 877. We call these numbers “area codes”. Airbnb has a toll free number, but I guess it is not available for you.