HI New here and to BnB ... how can I get more properties - have two and going well HELP!

HI New here and to BnB … how can I get more properties - have two and going well HELP ! Would like to take on more as we are in a great location for BnB bookings … but all new to me … any advice on how to build it into a mini business would be much appreciated … Thank you ever so ! S

You already have a mini-business. If you want to expand.

1. Co-host
  2. Rent additional property through a landlord happy for you to sub-let
  3. Buy more properties.
2 Likes

What experience do you have in this business? What is your game plan if a) STR are banned in your area or b) Airbnb disappears? How much time and money are you able to invest? You see this as a full time job, yes?

We’d need a lot more info from you!

HI and thanks for your replies … co-host ? What is this please ?
STR (short term rental?) if this is correct we can rent short term here
Can it be a full time job ?
I am very new to this and need guiding !!
Have time and money to invest certainly …
If air BnB disappears then so be it - it my wife doing it … I work in another sector …
Thanks all for your help much appreciated !

Sounds to me like you need to go and do your homework for your area, read the Air guidelines, rules and regs, and many of the posts already on this forum. Whilst this forum may seem like the Host University of STRs, we’re not really here to help people build their business strategically; it’s more for helping fellow hosts out with immediate issues they are facing with guests or potential bookings, problems with Air, and to have a good rant. The bigger players in the market tend not to have a good time on here and don’t hang around for long.

As for this:

"If air BNB disappears then so be it - it my wife doing it…" I somehow feel my bile rising.

2 Likes

Just what we need another mercenary slum landlord in the making:

"If air BNB disappears then so be it - it my wife doing it…"