Help please - How would you rate this stay?

Hi ya’ll. Now that I’ve been hosting for several months, I’m sympathetic to other hosts and don’t even intend to be a picky traveler who tears apart another’s home during a review unless it’s absolutely necessary.

I just completed a trip to ATL and stayed at a highly rated AirBnB house. 22 reviews and a 5 star rating.

Here’s what left a bad taste in my mouth about the stay. I’d like some feedback on if these items warrant the 3 star rating I’m considering giving.

• Host never sent instructions on how to access the house so I had to e-mail her on where to find the key. She did respond relatively quickly. (There were also no check-out instructions provided.)

-. Only 1 key is provided for a house that accommodates 4 people. A 2 key minimum seems to be a good idea as not everyone was doing the same activities. Not a huge deal, but something to think about.

• There is no microwave in the kitchen and this is not mentioned in the listing. I didn’t even notice there wasn’t a microwave until I was looking to reheat some leftovers. For a full size kitchen, I feel like this is an essential. If you don’t have one, at least call it out in the listing.

• No face towels provided (nor was it mentioned in the listing that it wasn’t provided), so a friend who lives locally had to bring some over. (I realize face towels aren’t commonly provided in Europe, but it is an expectation in the US.)

• The listing says that breakfast is provided, however there wasn’t anything in the kitchen. When I e-mailed the host, she said that her husband got confused and wasn’t sure when he should drop off the breakfast. She came over during her lunch and dropped off the breakfast. The breakfast consisted of a bag of apples, instant oatmeal and a bag who whole bean coffee for a 4 day stay. If you’re going to advertise breakfast I would at least provide a continental breakfast, or I just wouldn’t include it as an amenity at all.