HELP. Nightmare review from nightmare guest!

Hi,

This is my first time being a host on Airbnb. I went on a vacation last week and unfortunately I set my Airbnb price a bit low to stimulate demand, got some guy who spoke bad English and wanted to book my place for months at a time - and the guy wasn’t even the person staying in the room he was booking for someone else (reseller?) - and he wanted to pay in cash not through Airbnb!! Some red flags but I thought it’s better to be trusting…

The condo is brand new (just built a couple months ago) and I cleaned the place out before guest arrival -> and I took a video of the whole place the day I left it (just in case anything broke). The video shows the place is 5/5 clean! Because I was out of the country and my brother (who is really busy) had to handle check-in, there was lots of back and forth between me, guest / reseller, and brother about when to check in and the time got moved around a few times. That sucks for the guest and that I can understand.

I get back from vacation and the place is in dissaray. Things scattered everywhere. Guest’s nasty old bathrobe still on the floor, another old shirt and old towel of his laid about. Dried feces stains in the toilet bowl :frowning: receipts and other papers in the kitchen sink :frowning: . It was so weird that I took a pic of it. Luckily nothing was broken.

So I don’t want a bad review so I gave the guest a 4/5 overall and a 3/5 for cleanliness. Guest turns around and gives me a 1/5 overall including a 1/5 for cleanliness!!! All that shows up on my page from his review is the words “was good” his star ratings don’t show, thank God. But he is my first guest so will his ratings show up after I have another 3 guests and Airbnb will give me an average of my ratings? I sent the guest / booking guy a messaging asking him to talk to me about his review but have gotten no response yet.