Guest suggestion to add a clock

This post is a “in case it helps you” one.

I’ve been hosting since 2017 and just got our first suggestion to add a clock in the suite. To tell time. Haven’t had one all this time, but will add one. With personal watches, the time on the TV, phones, etc., it just didn’t occur to me that someone would want a traditional clock. But these guests said they put away their phones deliberately so they couldn’t find the time without them. Guess they didn’t wear an old school watch either.

We don’t have an alarm clock in the bedroom…I do have wireless charging stations, a sound machine, lots of plugs, Bluetooth speaker et al, but no one has asked for an alarm clock in all this time. With all the gadgets, and the fact that we are 100% a vacation getaway, I didn’t add one. These guests didn’t ask for that but I suppose I should put one in a drawer.

3 Likes

I’ve always wondered if I should put a wall clock in the kitchen. My husband talked me out of it because the microwave and stove display the time. I personally like the idea of having a wall clock.

2 Likes

Besides the microwave clock in the kitchen, I provide the 99 cent IKEA square clock in the bathrooms. If a guest needs an alarm clock I suppose they could take it from the bathroom into their room…

With all the scared guests who think that anything electronic in their private areas was ‘spying’ on them it seemed best to not provide old time hotel things like clock radios or even landline phones lol. As we all know, ‘big tech’ is spying on Mom and Pop visiting their kids at school and their secrets are a national security issue.

2 Likes

My mom and dad stayed at our place, and the only thing they said was missing was a digital clock for the bedroom. They like to see the time during the night without picking up their phone.

I find the clock face down on the dresser after pretty much every guest, lol

5 Likes